If a user changes the settings in the free@home user interface, is it possible to retrieve the original settings?

Lina Nord
09.02.2017 15:58

Yes, if a backup file of the original settings has been saved and stored on e.g. the computer or a storage device, it is possible to retrieve it. Make sure that a backup always is downloaded to a computer or storage device once the commissioning is done.

To save a backup, in the software go to "Preferences –> Project backups –> Create new project backup". Fill in the name of the backup and also a description and click "Save". A file will now be downloaded to your computer. Save it on your computer or on a storage device.

For uploading a backup, in the software go to "Preferences –> Project backups –> Import project backup" and choose the correct file from your computer or storage device.

Tags: free@home, LED
Average rating: 0 (0 Votes)

You cannot comment on this entry